Skip to content

Hey…Shut Up…Crochet is too cool!

May 16, 2010

I learned to crochet a few weeks ago, and I figured, hey I can knit, how hard can it be? Well, actually not that hard at all once you get the hang of it, but for some reason those first few attempts were just disastrous. I couldn’t figure out how I was supposed to keep the chain going, and could not stop myself from zoning out after the third line every time I tried to follow instructions. So naturally I turned to YouTube. The instructor tends to go on a bit but it’s slow enough to actually be able to follow what she’s doing. And then you can crochet all the stuffed toys your friends and family don’t want but are forced to take because they were made out of love! Yay!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. niney permalink
    May 16, 2010 18:06

    I love crochet, it’s a welcome break from knitting. I like the flexibility of it. I’m lucky that the primary recipient of my crochet love is a 3 year old that isn’t super picky.

  2. May 18, 2010 11:47

    That is lucky. I work in a medical clinic as my day job and so far the lab has been my main recipient and now has a crocheted sperm as its mascot.

Leave a Reply

