Skip to content

The New Bags On The Block

May 17, 2010

I’ve just completed  three new bags, which will soon be up for sale on Etsy. These will hopefully be the first three of many. Truth be told, I had gotten very lazy with my sewing in the previous few months. As much as I love it, I think, as with anything, letting yourself get distracted for long enough will destroy any motivation you may have had before, and you end up having to convince yourself all over again how much you actually really enjoy and take pride in what you do. Luckily, it rarely takes that long for the reminder to set in for me about this kind of thing, and I soon find myself making excuses to stay in on my nights off to spend some quality time with my sewing machine – balanced out, of course, with the next night spending quality time with a bottle of wine and some loud music. You must always have your priorities!

I’m going to list these on Etsy as soon as I ask my lovely and talented (and oh so generous!) photographer Suzanne Bradish, to take photos for me once again. She did a fantastic job on the last batch, and I couldn’t have done it without her…and really with all these compliments I’m paying her, how could she say no?! So Suzanne, if you’re reading this, prepare yourself for the request, or if necessary, prepare an excuse.

Jenny xx

Bone Idol

Bone Idol bag

Proud As A Peacock bag

Proud As A Peacock bag

Sitting Pretty Bag

Sitting Pretty bag

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

