Skip to content

Sunshine on my shoulders makes me happy!

May 27, 2010

I admit it. I’ve been letting my blogging slip this week, which may not be the best sign considering it’s only a week and a half old! I’ve had good reason though, I promise!

 First of all, the weather has been amazing, and as anyone living in Ireland, and particularly the west of Ireland, can tell you that is a very unusual treat! So really, when not trapped in my sweltering office it would have been ridiculous, and even unfair to my poor pale Irish skin to not go out and away from my computer to enjoy it! I’ve even managed to fit in two barbecues! In a row! Unheard of!

Those are some great beach hats.

I’ve also been recovering from the post-Tuamdance comedown, and let me tell you, it was totally worth it. Great weather, great music, and a great atmosphere followed by dancing until the sun came up outside an old stone Manor house in the middle of the country side – I think it might just be the way to go from now on.

Pictured: Great music

Aside from frolicking in the sunshine , I have actually been quite productive. In the last 5 days I’ve managed to  make one dress, six new bags (photos to follow) and possibly stumbled upon a new idea to add to my crafty repertoire…not too shabby! I’m off to Brighton tomorrow for the weekend to visit my best friend, and while there I plan on approaching some of the little shops and boutiques there to see if they might be interested in stocking my bags. Even if it’s not successful, I’ll hopefully have my new collection ready to put up on Etsy by early next week and I feel more motivated than I have in a long time. Good times!

I know I am!

 Jenny xx

2 Comments leave one →
  1. May 27, 2010 12:50

    Blogging always slips when it’s sunny. I’ve just accepted that as a fact. I think you’re doing a great job Sweets! x

Leave a Reply

