Skip to content

Whole-sailing away to Italy…

July 2, 2010

Ok, that was a terrible pun.

Anyway, putting that behind us, MissNoise has just confirmed their order for their second batch of Betty and Pearl handbags. This time the Starlight Picnic bag and the Itsy Bitsy Teeny Weeny Yellow Polka Dot..bag will be joined by the Southern Belle bag on the shelves in Italy! Woo!

Southern Belle bag

I’m very excited that this means I can afford new purse frames! Eeee! I’m also heading to Brighton again next week, and, in between the debauchery, plan to visit my bags in their new home on the shelves of MamaSan and make a stop in some of my favourite fabric shops for as much silk as will fit in my Ryanair-approved hand luggage!

I’m currently thinking of branching out into bridal and evening bags, which will give me a chance to play with more luxurious fabrics as well as beautiful swarovski crystals and maybe even a few peacock feathers if I can source them! Below is the official photo of my aunt’s “Get Me To The Church” bridal bag, which went down a treat!

"Get Me To The Church" bridal bag

So now that you’re all caught up on all the Betty and Pearl gossip, I also want to say a quick thank you to the lovely Louise McSharry, who gave me a shout-out on her blog…isn’t she very good.

Love Jenny xx

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

