Skip to content

Bettyandpearl.com!

July 19, 2010

Happy Monday you lovely lovely people. I know, my blogging has been few and far between in the last 2 weeks, but rest assured I have been working away at new designs, as well as something else I’m very excited about…Betty and Pearl’s new website!

I purchased the domain about 3 weeks ago and have been hard at it since, trying to design it to look just how I want…while having little to no actual computer or graphic design expertise!

For example, I have yet to figure out how to make my laptop do this.

The website will be updated frequently with all the newest additions to the Betty and Pearl line, and will hopefully soon also play host to a new bridal range. I’m very excited about it as it means that anyone can buy what they want when they want without having to go through my Etsy shop, which I know can be a bit confusing and intimidating. Payments are accepted by PayPal or credit card, and I am more than willing to ship internationally.

Now, as it was only launched early this morning there are probably a few snags that I have yet to discover or figure out, and I’d be very grateful if you’d let me know if you find any, as well as if you could let me know what you think. I’m going to try to make it as easy to navigate as possible and hopefully also as easy to find!

Which brings me to a final request…I would really really appreciate it if people could put a link to the website on their own blog or anywhere else really! Apparently with certain search engines, it’s not enough to submit a website to actually get it listed, and the more it is linked on bigger sites (like facebook and wordpress for example) the better and more likely it is to be found by people searching for it.

Thank you for your help, and please feel free to browse at Betty and Pearl!

Love Jenny xx

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

